DAAL MAKHANI- favorite with almost all gourmets

Hello readers! ( I’m just assuming that I’ve a great number of followers on the second day of my blog XD)

Okay so as I mentioned in my Introductory post that I’ll be sharing one good productive thing I do everyday and it’ll be something you guys can benefit from, I’ve something super amazing for you guys today.

I have got you all a classic recipe of a classic Indian dish.

So yeahh, I made DAAL MAKHANI today, yayyy!!!

For my readers who don’t know what it exactly is, lemme explain it to you. Daal Makhaani is a rich and flavourful Punjabi dish made from black lentils and loadsss of butter(after all makhani hai boss).
I had tried making this a lot of times before but always failed to get the perfect dhaba-style flavour. Today I cracked the exact recipe of this lovely dish and I’m sure you guys are gonna love it. It usually takes 8-9 hours in the preparation process but I made this dish in just 2 hours.
So here’s the magical recipe guys :

 METHOD-

1) Pick and clean daal. Add 1.5 litres of water to the daal and pressure cook over a low flame till grain splits and daal is mashed.
2) Stir the lentils vigorously to mash them.
3) Add the tomato purée, ginger and garlic pastes, salt and chilli powder and cook for an hour till the daal is thick.
4) Keep aside 10 gm butter and all the rest to the daal along with cream and cook for another 15 minutes, stirring continuously till the fat is incorporated into the daal and you get the desirable consistency.

IMG_20170412_155026_065-1

TO SERVE-
Add all the reserved butter and serve hot with tandoori roti or naan.
I hope you guys try this recipe and like it. Feel free to give any kind of feedback .

Thankyouuuu ! Stay tuned for something special everyday 🙂

Leave a Reply

