NEWSPAPER FLOWER VASE-  TWIST WEAVE (DIY)

Hello readers!!

How many of you love flowers? Well, I personally love flowers a lot . I always wish to have lovely colourful flowers all over my house placed in super pretty beautiful vases. In short, I just love decorating my home in all vibrant colours and with beautiful  articles all over and I like doing it in a really pocket friendly manner 😉 .

So today I designed a flower vase of my own and you’re not gonna believe  me when I tell you what I made it out of. Yess!! A very beautiful flower vase and I’m gonna tell you how i made it but before that I want you guys to have a look at it.

Doesn’t it look pretty?

 Of course it does right! And guys I made it using NEWSPAPER. Unbelievable right?

 It’s very easy to make this. You need newspaper rolls, glue, scissors, a cardboard base and paints. You begin by weaving a flat base, and then upturn the newspaper sticks (called stakes or weavers) to make the sides. Keep applying glue after every layer so that the vase is strong and stable. Paint it with the colours of your choice and put in your favourite flowers.

This is similar to basket weaving, it can be called a true handcraft because almost any basket you’ll see anywhere in the world has been woven by hand. It’s one craft they just haven’t learned to make well by machine. You can shape the vase at the neck inside as shown in the pictures.

Hope you guys liked this post! Do give feedbacks.

Stay tuned for more 🙂 xoxo

 

Leave a comment